10 June 2021

Developing Cooperation with Hamad bin Khalifa University

Developing Cooperation with Hamad bin Khalifa University

Financial University welcomes its partners and expresses confidence in long-term and mutually beneficial cooperation.

On June 5, 2021, within the framework of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, a Memorandum of Cooperation was signed between the Financial University and Hamad Bin Khalifa University (Doha, Qatar). The parties were represented by Alexander Linnikov, Vice-Rector for International of the Financial University, and Dr. Ahmad M. Hasnah, President of the Hamad Bin Khalifa University.

The main mission of the Hamad Bin Khalifa University is to help build human capacity and act as a catalyst for profound change in Qatar and the regions through a positive impact on society. The university aims to provide its students with incredible tools in their research, promoting interdisciplinary approaches, creative learning and innovative solutions in education and science. In addition, the University is also a member of the Qatar Foundation for Education, which has three national research institutes, the Centre for Executive Education and the Press Centre.

Due to its special status, Financial University has academic autonomy, which allows it to expand the possibilities of cooperation with higher educational institutions from all over the world. Today our partnership programs cover practically all continents

Alexander Linnikov

Hamad bin Khalifa University and Financial University have many common interests. We are very pleased with our cooperation and are very interested in exchanging ideas, organising student exchange programs, joint conferences and exhibitions. We look forward to starting our cooperation and expect a lot from our academic and cultural partnership. We are very grateful for this opportunity", comments Dr. Ahmad M. Hasnah.

The parties agreed to develop joint scientific projects and educational programs, organise academic and student exchanges. In addition, it was agreed to hold conferences, seminars, symposiums and lectures between the universities.